Back on the blog

It’s been an incredibly hectic summer for me, which has left me with little time for blogging.  I’ve been busy with field work, lab work, reports, festivals with the BES roadies, workshop planning with the BES Plants Soils Ecosystems group, and preparing a talk and a poster for INTECOL 13.

The INTECOL conference is the main reason I’m resurrecting the blog now instead of waiting until things are a bit quieter.  It is a big, exciting ecology conference, which combines the 13th International Congress of Ecology with the British Ecological Society‘s annual meeting and centenary celebrations.  It all kicks off on Sunday and I’m hoping to share my INTECOL experiences here on the blog, much like I did with last year’s BES meeting.  If you’re at INTECOL, I hope to see you there.  If not, hopefully I’ll be able to give you at least a taste of what you’re missing!

Title Slide

Title slide for my talk at INTECOL – 3.30 pm on Tuesday

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

