Something for the weekend… geeky giggles

Who ever said geeks don’t have a sense of humour?  My plan for tonight is see the Festival of the Spoken Nerd in Nottingham, and I’m hoping to catch the next Science Showoff in London this week.  Both combine science and comedy for a nerdy night out.  It’ll be my first time seeing either, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about them and I’m really looking forward to it.  To get in the science-comedy spirit, and hopefully brighten your Sunday morning, I thought I’d post a couple of cringe-worthy science jokes.  Fair warning, I like puns…

One atom says to another, “Hey, I lost an electron!”  The other asks, “Are you sure?” “Yes, I’m positive!”

Heisenberg gets pulled over for speeding.  The officer asks, “Do you know how fast you were going?”  Heisenberg replies, “No, but I know exactly where I am!”

Higgs Boson walks into a bar looking down.  The bartender asks, “What’s the matter?”  The Boson responds, “I am.”

What did one mountain say to the other after an earthquake?  It wasn’t my fault!

Why did the mushroom get invited to all the parties?  Because he was a fungi!

There are 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary and those who don’t.

If you’re not part of the solution, you’re part the precipitate

Want to hear a joke about sodium hypobromite? NaBrO

I would tell another science joke, but all the good ones argon

This entry was posted in Weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

